Rangelands NRM Blog, News & Resources

2015 Western Australian Landcare Awards now open

[March 2015]
The 2015 Western Australian Landcare Awards are now open.
2015 Land Care Awards logoThe Awards, which have now been running for 25 years, recognise the many achievements of Landcare across a number of areas, including sustainable farming and Indigenous land management.
There are nine national categories suited to all kinds of landcare projects and local heros:
  • Australian Government Individual Landcarer
  • Australian Government Landcare Facilitator or Coordinator
  • Australian Government Innovation in Sustainable Farm Practices
  • Australian Government Partnerships with Landcare
  • Coastcare Award
  • Junior Landcare Team
  • Young Landcare Leader
  • Indigenous Land Management
  • Landcare Community Group.
All winners will be finalists in the 2016 National Landcare Awards.
Entries close 31 May 2015.
To find out more or submit a nomination, visit the Landcare Australia website.